2010 Century Bike Rides near Seattle

By Peter Williams

Updated: Jan 31, 2010

In the last few years I've gotten back into cycling in the Pacific Northwest and have done a number of century rides (100 miles).  I am listing the ones I've found that are drivable from Seattle.


Date Ride Organized By
Sat, Mar 20
2010
McClinchy Mile Bike Ride
100, 47, 34, 20-mile
Arlington, WA
B.I.K.E.S. Club of Snohomish County
Sun, Apr 18
2010
Daffodil Classic
102, 62, 40-mile
Orting, WA
Tacoma Wheelmen's Bicycle Club
Sun, Apr 25
2010
Lilac Surprise Century and Family Fun Ride
100, 66, 50, 25, 15-mile
Spokane, WA
Spokane Aurora Northwest Rotary Club
Sat, May 1
2010
Ride Around Clark County
100, 65, 34, 18-mile
Vancouver, WA
Vancouver Bicycle Club
Sun, May 2
2010
May Day Metric
104+, 70, 50-mile
Federal Way, WA
Phil's South Side Cyclery
Sat, May 8
2010
Group Health Inland Empire Century
100, 75, 50, 25-mile
Richland, WA
Tri-City Bicycle Club
Sat, May 8
2010
Skagit Spring Classic
100, 62, 45, 25-mile
Burlington, WA
Skagit Bicycle Club
Sat, May 22
2010
Tour de Cure
100, 70, 45, 20, 15-mile
Marymoor Park Velodrome, Redmond, WA
American Diabetes Association
Sat, May 22
2010
Munchen Haus Bike Ride
100, 75, 50 miles
Leavenworth, WA
Munchen Haus
Mon, May 31
2010
(Memorial Day) 
7 Hills of Kirkland
100, 62, 40-mile
Kirkland, WA
Kirkland Interfaith Transitions in Housing
(KITH)
Sat, Jun 5
2010
Wenatchee Sunrise Rotary Century Apple Bike Ride
100, 50-mile
Wenatchee, WA
Wenatchee Sunrise Rotary
Sun, Jun 6
2010
Peninsula Metric Century
100, 62, 44, 29-mile
Southworth and Gig Harbor, WA
Tacoma Wheelmen's Bicycle Club
Sat, Jun 12
2010
Flying Wheels Summer Century
100, 65, 45, 25-mile
Marymoor Park Velodrome, Redmond, WA
Cascade Bicycle Club
Sat, Jun 19
2010 (Tentative)
Ann Weatherill Cycling Classic
100, 66, 30-mile
Lowden, WA (near Walla Walla, WA)
Wheatland Wheelers Cycle Club
& L'Ecole No. 41 Winery
Sat, Jun 19
2010 (Tentative)
Native Planet Classic
127, 61, 28-mile
Winthrop, WA
Native Planet
Sat, Jun 19
2010
Tour de Blast
82, 67, 33-mile
Toutle, WA
Longview Rotary Club
Sun, Jun 20
2010
LIVESTRONG Challenge Seattle
100, 70, 45, 10  miles
Seattle, WA
LIVESTRONG Lance Armstrong Foundation
Sat, Jun 26
2010
Chelan Century Challenge
100, 60, 30-mile
Don Morse Park on HWY 150
Chelan, WA
Chelan Rotary Community Foundation
Sun, Jun 27
2010
Two County Double Metric Century
126, 85, 70, 35, 20-mile
Tumwater, WA
Capital Bicycling Club (CBC)
Sat, Jul 17
- Sun, Jul 18
2010
Group Health Seattle to Portland Bicycle Classic
202-mile (1 day), 2 x 101-mile (2 days)
University of Washington, Seattle, WA
Cascade Bicycle Club
Sat, Jul ??
2010 (TBD)
Seattle Century
100, 50-mile
Seattle, WA
ORbike
Thu, Jul 29
2010
RAMROD (Ride Around Mount Rainier in One Day)
154-mile
Enumclaw, WA
Redmond Cycling Club
Sun, Aug??
2010 (TBD)
TRYBR (Tenino-Rainier-Yelm-Bucoda Rally)
100, 80, 50, 30, 20-mile
Tenino, WA
Capital Bicycle Club
Sat, Jul 31
2010
Tour de Whatcom
105, 50, 25-mile
Bellingham, WA
G. Todd Williams
Sun, Sep 5
2010 (Tentative)
Black Diamond Ride to Cure Diabetes
100, 65, 25-mile
Black Diamond, WA
Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation International
(JDRF)
Sun, Sep 12
2010
High Pass Challenge
114-mile
Packwood, WA
Cascade Bicycle Club
Sun, Sep 19
2010
Chuckanut Century
100, 62, 50, 25-mile
Bellingham, WA
Mt. Baker Bicycle Club
Sat, Sep 25
2010
Tour de Whidbey
100, 50, 40, 10-mile
Greenbank Farm, Greenbank, WA
Whidbey General Hospital Foundation
Sun, Sep 26
2010 (Tentative)
Headwaters Century
100, 65, 45-mile
Enumclaw, WA
Tacoma Wheelmen's Bicycle Club
Sun, Sep 26
2010
Kitsap Color Classic
64, 55, 43, 36, 33, 25, 14-mile
Cascade Bicycle Club
Sat, Oct 2
2010
Ellensburg Manastash Metric Century/Half Century Tour
100, 62, 33, 11-mile
Ellensburg, WA
United Way of Kittitas County